School Policies & Notice to Students

For Online Distance Education Courses

(Scroll Down for In-Class and Satellite Location Policy)

722 Stonecroft Ln. Woodstock, GA 30188
770-474-2322
 

Approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission
School Code: 6333
This School Renews its Approval on December 31, 2020

NOTICE!!!
This contains important information about the procedures for completing your course(s).

Please read this policies carefully, to avoid any delay in obtaining your credit or license.

 

Statement of Policy


Background
OutFront  Education is approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission (Approval  #6333) for the purpose of offering Online Distance Education and  Classroom Real Estate Courses.

Requirements for Completing the Course
To complete the course(s) and receive your Education Certificate, you must successfully complete the following requirements:
1. Complete each module of instruction;
2. Complete any online or paper homework or exercise required by the course;
3.  Sign and return by mail or fax any printed certification statement  required for the course, or if the course design permits, indicate in  the program itself that you have personally completed each module of instruction; and
4. Pass any required course final examination at an approved school location.

Grading
Only  the Salesperson Prelicense, Postlicense, and Broker Prelicense courses  require a final examination. All testing must be completed within six  (6) months from the date of enrollment. If a final examination is  required for the course you are taking, state law requires that you  score 75% or better on the exam. If you fail the first exam you may  schedule a second exam no sooner than the next day. Should you fail both  exams, you may re-enroll in the same course within three months of the  second final exam test date. A re-enrollment fee may be charged.

Certification
Upon  Successful completion of a Prelicense, Postlicense, or Continuing  Education course, completion information will be submitted to the GA  Real Estate Commission through their secure Internet transmission  program. The school does not issue printed course completion  certificates. If you require a printed-paper certificate from the school  for another state’s requirements, to reinstate a license, or for some  other purpose, you must contact a school administrator prior to your  completing the course. The school will charge a $10.00 administrative  fee to email or issue a paper certificate for an approved course.

Course Completion
All  courses must be completed within 180 days from date of purchase or from  date of re-enrolling.  The school may grant an extension for a student  who experiences unforeseen hardship or difficulty in completing the  course within that time. You must contact a course administrator to  request an extension of your course. The school and/or the course  provider may require a fee to extend your course completion deadline. In  order for you to retain knowledge and pass course examinations, the  school recommends that you complete the course requirements as soon as  possible, no later than 180 days from your enrollment date.

NOTICE TO STUDENTS
Should you have any questions regarding the course content, our approved instructors, listed below, will be glad to assist you.

Stephanie Nielsen                                                                Allen Nielsen
Prelicense, Post license, and CE Courses                         Post license & CE Courses only
Ph: 770-474-2322                                                                 Ph: 770-474-2322
Email: GetSteph@kw.com                                                  Email: Allen@OutFrontEducation.com

RECRUITING
No  recruiting for employment opportunities for any real estate brokerage  firm is allowed in this class or on the school premises. Report promptly  any effort to recruit by anyone to the OutFront Education Director at  770-474-2322 or the Georgia Real Estate Commission at (404)  656-3916. Commission Rule 520-2-.15.

NON DISCRIMINATION
OutFront  Education will not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex,  religion, national origin, handicap, or familial status in the  establishment of fees, entrance qualifications, or standards for  successful completion of any course.

RETURNED CHECKS
Any student who has a returned check due to insufficient funds will be assessed a service charge.

REFUNDS
If  you decide to cancel you registration for any reason up to seven (7)  calendar days from the date of purchase you must requests a cancellation  of registration by contacting OutFront Education by phone, FAX, or e-  mail. OutFront Education must receive the request before midnight of the  seventh calendar day from the date of purchase.
A cancellation fee  will be charged to the student to cancel a registration. The amount of  the cancellation fee is 15% of the total purchase amount plus any  shipping and handling. If the course includes a CD-Rom and/or one or  more textbooks, the books and/or CD-Rom must be returned at the  student's expense. The request for cancellation will not be processed  until the book(s) and/or CD-Rom are returned to the school in reusable  condition.NO REFUNDS WILL BE MADE OR CREDIT GIVEN AFTER THE SEVEN (7)  DAY PERIOD HAS EXPIRED.

TECHNICAL SUPPORT
For technical  assistance, please call Technical Support at 1-800-743-8703 or email  them at techsupport@oncourselearning.com . Technical Support is  available Monday – Friday from 10:00am to 10:00pm EST and on Sundays  from 1:00pm – 5:00pm EST. (Holidays are an exception to this schedule.  On holidays, the Technical Support hours may change.)

If you call  Technical Support, please be prepared to explain your problem in detail  and have access to your computer. In order to effectively troubleshoot  your issue, our technicians begin the call by asking you a series of  questions regarding your operating environment. We will need to know  what type of computer you are using, the operating system you are using,  the version number of your software, etc. Your call may be documented  or monitored to help us maintain quality of service standards.

MINIMUM SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS
In order to take this distance education course, your computer must meet the following system requirements:
·       Internet connection (minimum 56Kbps required, although we highly  recommend a high speed connection such as DSL, cable, or T1)
·      Printer (for course documentation and student affidavit)
·      Working Sound Card with Speakers or Headphones
For Windows PC
·      Intel® Pentium® III 1GHz or faster processor, Intel® Pentium® 4 2GHz or faster
·      Microsoft® Windows® XP, Windows® Vista®, or Windows® 7
·      512MB of RAM (1GB recommended)
For Mac OS
·      Intel Core™ Duo 1.83GHz or faster processor
·      Mac OS X v10.5 or v10.6
·      512MB of RAM (1GB recommended)

APPLE and MOBILE COMPATIBILITY
For users on iOS systems (Apple/Mac) Follow the Link below for Instructions:
http://connect.oncourselearning.com/Mobile_Compatibility.html

CHANGES
Locations and prices are subject to change without notice.

Good  luck with the course and your career in real estate, and thank you for choosing
                                   OutFront Education

School Policy for Classroom and Satellite Locations

Approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission
School Code: 6333
This School Renews its Approval on December 31, 2020

NOTICE!!!
This  statement of policy contains important information about the procedures  for completing and getting credit for your course(s).
Please read this policy carefully, to avoid any delay in obtaining your credit or license.

Statement of Policy

Background:  Outfront Education is approved by the Georgia Real Estate Commission  (Approval # 6333) for the purpose of offering Sales Prelicense,  Postlicense, Broker Prelicense, and Continuing Education courses.

Requirements for Completing the Course: To complete the course and receive your Education Certificate, you must successfully complete the following requirements:

ATTENDANCE Please turn cell phones and pagers off before entering the classroom.

1.   ATTENDANCE may be based on a Sign-in Roster, which must be signed by  the student before each session of class. Failure to sign in shall  result in an official absence. Or, attendance may be based on an  attendance roster kept by the course instructor(s). Students MUST be on  time and remain in class for the duration of each class session to  receive credit. Students who are more than 30 minutes late are required  to make up the entire session. A $25 make-up fee is assessed for each  session missed. Students who miss more than five sessions of any  prelicene or postlicense course shall be required to repeat the entire  course, after paying a $50 fee. Continuing Education Students Please  Note: You must be on time and remain in class for the entire session to  receive credit. Three (3) and six (6) hour courses are non-refundable  and non-transferable.
2.  HOMEWORK (if applicable) Required homework  assignments must be completed satisfactorily before taking a school  final examination.
3.  MAKEUP

--- 75 Hour Pre-license  Course is scheduled for 21 sessions of 3.9 (50 min.) hours each and  allows 4 hours for the final examination.  The course is scheduled for  85.9 (50 min.) hours total.  A student can miss no more than 10.9 (50  min.) hours of class time to certify without make up sessions.  In the  event the student is absent for more than 10.9 (50 min.) hours, the  student will be allowed to make up a maximum of  3 sessions (11.7 50  min. hours). If a student is absent 6 sessions or more they will not get credit for the course.
---  25 Hour Post License Course/33 Hour CE Course is scheduled for 12  sessions of 3.3 (50 min.) hours each and allows 1 hour for the final  examination.  The course is scheduled for 39.6 (50 min.) hours total. A  student can miss no more than 2 sessions (6.6 50 min. hours) of class  time to certify without make up sessions. In the event  a student is  absent more than 2 sessions, the student will be allowed to make up a  maximum of 3 sessions (9.9 50 min. hours). If a student is absent 6 sessions or more they will not get credit for the course.
---  Makeup can be completed by attending missed sessions in another  scheduled class, completing a school cram session (prelicense sales and  broker Only), completing online course offerings as directed by the  school or any combination of the three.  A student who is absent more  than the allowed period of time for makeup will be required to  re-register for another class if they desire course credit and pay any  applicable fees. Effective May 1, 2018 students will be charged $25 for  each make up session they take to complete course credit.

Grading: Only the Salesperson Prelicense, Postlicense, and Broker Prelicense  courses require a final examination. All testing must be completed  within one (1) year from the date of enrollment.

If a final  examination is required for the course you are taking, state law  requires that you score 75% or better on the exam.  If you fail the  first exam you may schedule a second exam no sooner than the next day.   Should you fail both exams, you may re-enroll in the same course within  three months of the second final exam test date.  A re-enrollment fee  may be charged.

Special Notice for Satellite Students

You  may be taking the salesperson prelicense course at a remote location,  away from the main instructor and classroom.  Your classroom facility is  equipped with internet access and audio/video transmission equipment  that will permit you to participate in the class along with the  instructor and students in other classrooms.  Your site administrator or  instructor will assist you with any specific instructions on attendance  monitoring or classroom equipment.

We appreciate your trust in  us, and we pledge to provide you with an excellent pr- license course  taught by dedicated, talented instructors.

Certification: Upon  Successful completion of a Prelicense, Postlicense, or Continuing  Education course, completion information will be submitted to the GA  Real Estate Commission through their secure Internet transmission  program. The school does not issue printed course completion  certificates. If you require a printed-paper certificate from the school  for another state’s requirements, to reinstate a license, or for some  other purpose, you must contact a school administrator prior to your  completing the course. The school will charge a $10.00 administrative  fee to email or issue a paper certificate for an approved course.

Course Completion: All in-class courses must be completed within one (1) year of the original enrollment date.

Notice to Student: The method of instruction used for in-class courses is  instructor-based. Should you have any questions regarding the course  content, our approved instructors, Stephanie Nielsen or Nan Ellington,  will be glad to assist you and can be reached at 404-474-2322 Between  9:00 AM and 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday.

School Records:  OutFront Education will maintain the following information in each  student record for a period of at least five years: student's name,  address, real estate and/or appraiser license number, date of  enrollment, course title, and records reflecting attendance and  certifying score.

Recruiting: No recruiting for employment opportunities for any real estate  brokerage firm is allowed in this class or on the school premises.   Report promptly any effort to recruit by anyone to OutFront Education  Director at 770-474-2322 or the Georgia Real Estate Commission at (404)  656-3916.  Commission Rule 520-2-.15.

Non Discrimination:  OutFront Education will not discriminate on the basis of race, color,  sex, religion, national origin, handicap, or familial status in the  establishment of fees, entrance qualifications, or standards for  successful completion of any course.  The school will comply with all  related provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA).

Returned Checks: Any student who has a returned check due to insufficient funds will be assessed a service charge of $35.

Refunds: Once a student has registered, no refunds will be allowed. However, if a  student needs to change their starting date from their original  enrollment, a $25 transfer fee will apply if transfer is made BEFORE  class start date. After class starts, a $50 fee is charged to transfer.  The transfer must be to a class that will be completed within one year  of the original enrollment date. After one year, the full enrollment fee  is required. Three (3) and six (6) hour courses are non-refundable and  non-transferable.

Media Equipment: OutFront  Education has the ability to make available to its students materials  the Commission may require for use in a particular course or courses and  has video or audio equipment available to present Commission required  material.

Changes: Locations and prices are subject to change without notice.

If you have any questions regarding the policies or procedures stated in this document, please speak to your course instructor, or call the OutFront Education office at 770-474-2322.

Thank you for choosing

OutFront Education.